If you're thinking about getting behind the wheel of a Subaru Impreza, you may already know it boasts great fuel efficiency and offers an exciting ride. You may still be wondering, however, which of its four trim levels is right for your drives through Somerset and Fall River, MA, and Bristol, RI.

Every trim level is offered as a sporty sedan or an adventurous hatchback, but to give you a better idea of what features you'll get with each of the 2020 Subaru Impreza trim levels, our team at Stateline Subaru created this review.

2020 Subaru Impreza

We kick things off with the base Subaru Impreza trim level. Under the hood, you'll find a 2.0L SUBARU BOXER® engine that generates 152 horsepower and 145 lb-ft of torque. It comes with the standard Subaru Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive system that creates the ideal balance of power and traction.

The standard STARLINK® Multimedia system comes with a 6.5-inch touchscreen. From there, you'll be able to take control of your favorite apps and music with Apple CarPlay® and Android Auto™. You'll also have a Rear-Vision Camera on this trim level to give you more parking confidence.

Subaru Impreza Premium

The next 2020 Subaru Impreza trim level is the Premium. It enhances your fuel efficiency and provides a smoother driving experience with the Lineartronic® CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission).

The Subaru Impreza Premium also brings you some more innovative technology. The STARLINK® Multimedia Plus system adds more entertainment options, like SiriusXM® All Access Radio. You'll also get more peace of mind with the added EyeSight® Driver Assist Technology.

Subaru Impreza Sport

As we continue to climb the trim level ladder, we come to the Subaru Impreza Sport. It adds some exciting features to those established by the previous trims, starting with the Subaru Intelligent Drive (SI-DRIVE). It lets you fine-tune the engine output and transmission shift points for a sportier ride.

Inside, this trim level brings you the enhanced style of sport cloth upholstery with red contrast stitching. Plus, you'll get a better grip on things with the leather-wrapped steering wheel and shifter handle. It also upgrades the multimedia system with an 8-inch touchscreen display.

2020 Subaru Impreza Limited

The final 2020 Subaru Impreza trim level is the Limited. It brings you extra comfort and convenience and adds to the features found on the previous trims. You'll get to sit back and relax in the leather-trimmed seats and adjust your support with the 6-way power adjustable driver's seat. It also adds navigation to the STARLINK® Multimedia system.

You'll get upgraded peace of mind in the Limited, too. It's the only trim level that comes standard with Blind-Spot Detection with Lane Change Assist and Rear Cross-Traffic Alert, so you'll have more confidence when merging and backing out of tight spaces. Plus, the Reverse Automatic Braking will help increase your parking prowess.

Find Your Favorite Trim Level Today!

Now that you have a better idea of what features you'll find in each 2020 Subaru Impreza trim level, the only thing left to do is find your favorite here at Stateline Subaru. Take it to the streets of Somerset, Bristol, and Fall River to see if it's right for you.

Schedule a test drive today!


Make an Inquiry

Stateline Subaru

1451 Brayton Point Rd
Directions Somerset, MA 02725

  • Sales: 508-905-5619
  • Service: (508) 676-3071
  • Parts: (508) 676-3071


  • Monday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday 12:00pm-5:00pm